Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2024

Although there were two things wrong with the new car I just purchased from Hunter Subaru, Harrison Hunter did come up to me and thank me and he and the wonderful salesperson Ashley Underwood pledged to make it right. Which they did do. It took a long time--as car purchases tend to, but overall it was a good experience. Not sure why financing required 33% down..... Recommended.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2024

Our salesman Jordan Campbell was awesome. A first round draft choice. No pressure, so very knowledgeable . Probably one of the best in my log lifetime. Bought an Outback.. use him. You won’t be disappointed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2024

Just bought a Subaru from Hunter Subaru. They had top-notch service. The most professional group I've worked with in buying a vehicle. Stefan was amazing, and so attentive to our needs without being pushy. Very helpful and professional. Go see him and I know you will be thankful that you did!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2022

Great experience would highly recommend my salesman Jordan Campbell was exceptional explained each and every step also went the extra steps of making sure that buying a car really isn’t that hard!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2022

Tom was informative and professional and above all friendly. The dealership over all was also clean and friendly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2021

I took my 2015 Outback in with transmission trouble. Delores and everyone I dealt with was pleasant, professional and courteous. Loaner was appreciated. Great job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2020

We had an excellent experience with Hunter Subaru, working primarily with a youngish salesman named Brandon, who was congenial, knowledgeable, and accommodating. Although it took quite a while for the loan approval to work through, we were happy with the deal we were able to make on a new Outback Premium and pleased with the interactions we had with several employees and the sales manager as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2019

I enjoyed working with Hunter Hyundai and buying a car from them. Their staff is respectful and patient. All my questions and requests were addressed while in the process of purchasing my Palisade. These guys treat their customers like family. Follow up after the purchase is awesome. They do what they promise.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2019

Alex, Nathan and Vin did a great job in helping me get the car I wanted. Go see them if looking to buy a car or customize one to your satisfaction.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2018

I had written an earlier review about misrepresentation of the number of oil changes allowed in my maintenance contract on our 2017 Hunter Hyundai Santa Fe Sport. The financial representative at time of purchase had said multiple times when asked that oil changes were covered for three years . At 15 months we found out that the contract covered only two oil changes per year for a total of six oil changes . At 3,500 miles per oil change we ran out at 15 months . We spoke with Hunter about what the finance representative had said and initially they said there wasn't much they could ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2018

This is the 2nd car purchase from Gala but stepdaughter also bought one she will be where I will go next time too give her a raise!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2018

I bought my first new car from Hunter and I just bought my second new car from them. Gala is awesome!!! Come buy your car from Hunter.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2017

Great experience very happy with the price and experience. Gala was not pushy. She worked hard to meet my needs. This is my second Hyaudi and would continue to recommend Hunter.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2017

My experience exceeded my expectations,my salesman went above and beyond to help get me into car I was sure to love and I do love my new car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2017

We had not planned on buying a new car at the time of visit. But when we were presented with the incentives we could not pass the deal up. Everything went smoothly through the buying process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2017

Great salesman, Sammy King. Had a good experience and they worked hard to get me the proper loan as paperwork. Sometimes I'm not the easiest person to work with but Sammy was good

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2017

Working with the dealership was great. Alex Salazar was top notch. Probably one of the reasons and the best salesmen I dealt with in years that I purchased this veichel. Actually he felt more like a friend and knew how to do his job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2017

Great experience, great sales person, Rob Ahrens, ....great car. The dealership was very friendly and clean. Appreciated the cold bottled water too. I even got a car with more options than I planned to get but price was right.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2017

I am gladly appreciative for all the over all extended help into getting me out of an old payment contract into a brand new vechicial.because of you guys I am able to continue work with reliable transportation.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2017

Was very pleased with staff and dealership with all the help and kindness and have already referred friends. And will come back in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2017

Left my review on previous page. I had a very good experience and was treated with politeness and given the opportunity to look at and drive the cars I was interested in. My only concern was their was only one person to give ok on price to my salesman and the wait was very long until I saw the person who took my money and explained the rest of the business procedure. But I love my car!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful experience. Pam Justice was just as nice as she could be. We were treated very well at Hunter Hundai.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2017

My car buying experience was very good. I got a awesome car for a price I could afford and I love the car and I'm thankful for Hunter Hyundai and all their help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2017

My experience was excellent. The staff was helpful and friendly, and the car I purchased is working out well. I especially appreciated the timely fashion in which my transaction took place.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2017

This was an excellent buying experience. The sales team were friendly and very helpful. I would highly recommend this dealership to anybody looking for a new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2017

This dealership sets the bar very high for other dealerships to try to follow. Buying A car these days is almost an all day experience but they work hard to get you in and out as fast as they can and make the entire experience very enjoyable so you don't care how long it takes before you get behind the wheel of your new car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2017

Friendly staff! No service after sale for part that was not ordered, we even went back twice and party had not even been oredered. Garrett Haire was great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2017

I like the look and the comfort of the car. Give me excellent gas mileage yhat I was looking for cause I'm a traveler from work and other states

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2017

Great place to buy car people are friendly and very efficient. They treated me with respect and showed me a great experience. The car I purchased had a scratch and they fixed it right away.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2017

My wife and I were exceptionally pleased with the service we received from Greg. He was very knowledgeable and accommodating. We ended up test driving several vehicles and never got the feeling of being pressured or that we were annoying him. He helped us make an informed purchase and ended up with a car we are very happy with. We would definitely do business with this dealership and salesperson again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2017

A very good buying experience. Laura was very patient and let me do "my thing". Unusual for a sales person. Will ask for Laura upon returning.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2017

Probably the best car buying experience ever. Super customer oriented. A pleasure to work with. They really have their act together. No doubt we'll be back again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2017

We came on the Hunter lot late one evening to look at the Santa Fe's and Chris Wood helped us with test driving a few vehicles. Chris Wood called us the next day to say he located a Santa Fe with all the features we were looking for. We came the next day to test drive the vehicle and decided it was the one. The leasing process was conducted by another kind and patient gentleman at Hunter's. We turned in our 2015 Sonata and Leased a 2017 Santa Fe turbo Sport all within a few hours. Thank you all for ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2017

This dealership is top notch. Will be returning in the future, would recommend them to anyone! Kevin Rumsey and Tim Burke went above and beyond to make sure we got the vehicle we wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2017

Gala is a very well informed salesperson on the vehicles Hunter sells. Gala has been in contact with us twice we purchased our Sonata. The people we interacted with were very helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2017

Great customer service from the salesman. Explained everything. The finance department however stated that they would inform my insurance company of the lease agreement. I contacted my insurance company a few days later and they never heard from hyundai. My insurance company contacted me about two weeks later to inform me that Hunter Hyundai never got in contact with them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2017

Thanks for all the help for getting me into a new vehicle. The saleperson, Christopher Payne was very attentive to my situation and needs. He did everything he could despite my poor credit to help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2017

The salesman was very professional. All staff was very friendly and professional. Was not pressured to make a purchase. They made sure I understood everything.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2017

There was a manager that did the paperwork with me. He was very polite and helpful but I do not remember his name.The only holdup is whatever bank Hunter is using is still doing the final paperwork. Taking this amount of time to finish it up is ridiculous!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2017

After researching and test driving several mid-sized SUV's(Highlander, CX-9, Murano). The Hyundai Santa Fe was the best Bang For The Buck of the group. The CX-9 had a peppy engine and lots of extras but too small and tight of a cockpit for my 6'3" stature. Both and Murano and Highlander had plenty of space and features but the V6 engine was EXTREMELY disappointing in both models. Not enough power for that size of a vehicle. The Santa Fe's 3.3 V6 is tight and responsive, even in "Normal" drive mode. In "Sport" mode, it ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2017

This is my fourth Sonata at this dealershiPl and I have been completly satisfied on all four Sonata cars.tHE sALES AND sERVICE ARE EXCELLENT. The personel are very friendly and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2017

Have purchased other vehicles through Hunter and have been very happy with the sales people and service department. Would highly recommend this dealership over other Hyundai dealers in the Western Carolinas. This was my first lease and it was explained to me very clearly how a lease works.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2017

Just bought a 2017 Subaru Outback from this dealership. Our salesman was Kevin Rumsey who is new there; he is friendly, genuine and really helped us find the right car. We live most of the year in Vermont, and Hunter registered the car for us in Vermont; the plates arrived in the mail just one day before the NC temporary plates expired. Would definitely buy again from these folks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2017

We have bought 4 cars from this from this dealership and will probably buy our next one here. We like Hyundai and Subaru. We have also bought a used car from the Asheville Hunter's location.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2017

Great car dealership Hendersonville Hyundai Great staff this is where I will stay made leasing a car a pleasant n easy experience Love their service department

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2017

Went to check out the new Hyundai Tucson, left with new 2017 Tucson. Overall wife and I was very satisfied with Dustin our salesman, we got what we wanted for our trade in and got fair price on our new Tucson (I think). Disapointed in advertised warranty 10 yr 100,000 miles, fine print isn't what you think. Finance department did find great rate at Champion credit union. Only real complaint is I'm handicapped in wheelchair and restrooms really need updated and made larger. Appointments are recommended we had one at 12 noon but was still there for 5 1/2 hours (to long). We also ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2017

Thanks Hunter! Definitely, recommend shopping for your next new or used car here. Thanks! Definitely, recommend shopping for your next new or used car here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2017

Everyone at Hunter Hyundai were great, especially our salesman Sammy Justice! I would purchase from them again. They were all professional, friendly and we felt no pressure from anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2017

I came in to investigate the cost and warranty of vehicles available. I had not bought a new vehicle in almost 30 years and I didn't want the risk of purchasing a used vehicle and wonder if/when it would break down w/o a clear warranty. So far it's a great car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2017

Loved it!!! Laura Lewis was the best. Left happy!! I would recommend her and your dealership to anyone who asks. I am one satisfied customer. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2017

After watching your amazing bargains on the TV, I finally visited your friendly dealer. I had done my research and was determined to purchase a pre-owned Hyundai. The entire experience was educational , positive and time consuming. The very clever sales person without pressure showed me how I could afford a new car and hours later I drove off in the car of my dreams. I have absolutely NO BUYER REGRETS!!!.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2017

Really appreciate the service I received at Hunter , this is my third purchase. Best experience ever I will recommend you to all of my friends. Thank you again and see you for my first appointment .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2017

I had a great experience. The process was not rushed. I felt that the sales person looked out for what i wanted and was not at all pushy. I will definitely recommend Hunter to everyone I know when the are looking for a new vehicle. Thank you for everything. Shannan Tankersley

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2017

Everyone that we worked with was very professional and friendly. They made sure our needs were met and that we left happy. Our salesman Victor was very friendly and professional. He truly went above and beyond to meet our needs

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2017

Would definitely go back and overall good experience. Appreciate all the work with the help of the finance department to go above and beyond to get the financing taken care of. Recommended several people to go and see the great people at Hunter

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2017

My buying experience with Pam Justice could not have been better. I was impressed with her and with the other people I met at the dealership. Since I live in Asheville, I don't know whether I will have my service done at Hunter or not.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2017

Nice clean showroom, parking lot is free of debris, clean bathrooms, excellence in staff, and personal attention are why we chose Hunter. Gala sold us our first car and did an excellent job in disclosing everything and in answering our questions. She also told us about rebates and options for financing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2017

I was very pleased with the service that I received at the dealership. I would buy again from them and would refer dealership. The only thing I didn't get was my gift card that I was supposed to get for a test drive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2016

James Webber was a wonderful salesman and I would definitely ask for him again if I were to purchase another vehicle at Hunter. Overall, the entire experience was exactly what I wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2016

Wonderful young lady answered all my questions and was so very helpful . Everyone there was so friendly and made. Me very comfortable with my choices

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2016

My experience at the dealership met my expectations. I have purchased many times in the past so this was not a novel experience for me and everything was as expected. The staff was courteous and efficient.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2016

I cannot remember when I have had such a pleasurable sales person to deal with he was courteous, friendly and had a lot of patience with me and made me laugh. Thank you so much Kevin for the pleasurable experience. Teresa Lunsford

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2016

The sales man was excellent (Kevin) and Trey was great it was a very enjoyable experience between those 2 Kevin had lots of patience with me and my son friendly and made us feel right at home. Thank you Teresa Lunsford

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2016

excellent experience sales person was very helpful and knowledgeable would recommend this dealership to friends and family and I think your 25 words minimum is ridiculous.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2016

I'm thrilled with my 2017 Tucson and the buying experience that went along with it...I traded my beloved Sonata...guess I'm just a Hyundai girl for life!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2016

Dealership has a large selection of cars. Salesmen were attentive, polite, and friendly. Test drive was adequate. All workings of the vehicle were thoroughly explained. Showroom is large, clean, and well-lit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2016

Brad was a great sales rep. I enjoyed him and Joe, who helped me with my finances, and though I'm a first time buyer they treated me with the upmost respect. I definitely recommend this dealership and highly recomend asking for Brad.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2016

Thank you so much for taking your time out with me and my teenage daughter to find her the perfect car for her style and budget.no

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2016

Called about taking my 2011 Sonata in for service at Hunter Hyundai and talked with Eric. He got me in, in a hurry and treated me well. When he found out that I might be in the market for something new be introduced me to a sales person. Laura Lewis was a great sales person and Gordon Zurbrick was a great sales manager to work with. They listened to my wants and needs and worked with me to get the exact car my wife wanted at a great price. They treated us fairly with our trade and worked with our bank ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2016

Excellent environment. Employees are very kind and worked hard at making us an amazing deal with our new car. I would recommend Hunter to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2016

We worked with Sammy and Joe the most and they were both helpful and friendly. The manager on duty helped to work out something for my price range and trade in.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2016

I've known for years my next car would be a Subaru Forester and I'd buy it through Gala Rice. The time finally came in August of this year when I needed to drive from NC to CA alone with two cats. Gala worked magic to get me into a lease for the 2017 Forester I wanted at a price I could deal with. Such personalized, knowledgeable, and patient attention! Gala made an overwhelming situation infinitely easier, and made my cross-country move possible. The Forester drove like a dream with not one hiccup on the road. I'm forever grateful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2016

Great car and great salesman and a great place to trade. Everybody was very friendly. Brad was very helpful and very friendly. A very nice dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2016

Everything is and was good have not spent too much time at the dealership . Going back to get 30 day inspection this week. that is all at this time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2016

Dustin took the time to explain everything in detail and fulfill our needs, specially the right car at the right price. Thanks to all the team

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2016

Hunter Hyundai sales staff were very helpful and friendly. If you need an automobile go to them. I have no more to add because This about says it all

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2016

The sales person was extremely professional. She listened to my requirement and showed me the 2 models that met my needs to a T. She showed me the cars features and explained how they worked. I had the chance to test the vehicle I chose for 2 days. I am extremely satisfied with the car. Everything was as good or better than expected. No disappointments.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2016

Good experience. Had a friend help me with negotiations. Liked that they took my old car as a trade. Took 2 test drives on different models of Hyundais. Gala Rice was very personable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2016

We truly enjoyed the buying experience, and the staff was wonderful. We went in to buy a used car and ended up leaving with a new one instead. I also liked that they gave us multiple options for financing both the used car and the new car. They even gave us time alone to decide which option was best for us without putting pressure on us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2016

When I considered buying a new car I wanted to go to Hunter because of how they treated me for the purchase of my first auto. I was treated with courtesy and consideration. They made buying easy by offering the best price possible. The service department is excellent. I will always consider Hunter for any future purchases.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2016

This was hands down the best car buying experience I have ever had either new or used. I have already recommended Hunter Auto Group to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2016

The only place that got me into a new car when no one else could so i am very thankful for all the help they gave me they worked hard at getting me a new car

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review